Announcing Pettis County as the state's newest Agri-Ready Designated County were Mike Deering Executive Vice President of the Missouri Cattlemen's Association, Blake Rollins Chief Administrative Officer of Missouri Farm Bureau, Missouri Department of Agriculture Director Chris Chinn, Lieutenant Governor Mike Kehoe, Pettis County Presiding Commissioner Bill Taylor, Governor Mike Parson, Pettis County Western District Commissioner Jim Marcum, State Representative Brad Pollitt (R-52), State Senator Sandy Crawford (R-28) and MFC Executive Director Ashley McCarty.